Leisure Habits

leisure activities

Hello ladies and boys! Is everything alright?

Have you got your ticket to this ride?

Let me ask you:
How often do you go to the park?
How often do you watch tv?
How often do you listen to music?
How often do you read books?
How often do you check your Facebook and Instagram?

Those activities can be named of Leisure activities because you can do them in your free time to relax and enjoy the time.
(
Leisure Activities são atividades que você faz no seu horário livre para relaxar e curtir).

When we talk about  this subject it is normal to talk about…

FREQUENCY- HOW OFTEN

When you want to ask someone how often that person does a certain kind of activity, you  simply can ask just like this, look:how

How often+ Auxiliary verbs+ noun+ complement

How often do you visit your family?

How often do you meet your friends?

How often do you go to bars?

How often do you go to clubs to dance?

How often do you cook?

How often do you drink beer?

(How often questiona com qual frequência você faz uma certa atividade).

FREQUENCY ADVERBSnotepad-117597_960_720

To talk about how often you do a certain kind of activity you can use Frequency Adverbs.
And they are…

100% ALWAYS-  I ALWAYS STUDY ENGLISH.
90%USUALLY- I USUALLY CLEAN MY HOUSE.
80%NORMALLY- I NORMALLY GO TO THE CINEMA.
70%OFTEN- I OFTEN TV JUST ONCE A DAY.
50%SOMETIMES- SOMETIMES I COOK AT HOME.
30%OCCASIONALLY- I OCCASIONALLY SLEEP EARLY.
10%SELDOM- I SELDOM PLAY VIDEO GAME.
05%RARELY- I RARELY WORKOUT.
0%NEVER- I NEVER WATCH HORROR MOVIES.

You also can use adverbial phrases to talk about the frequency you do some activities in your daily routine.

ADVERBIAL PHRASESwrite-990373_960_720

ONCE A DAY/ A WEEK/ A MONTH/ A YEAR
TWICE A DAY/ A WEEK/ A MONTH/ A YEAR

THREE TIMES A DAY/ A WEEK/ A MONTH/ A YEAR
FOUR TIMES… FIVE TIMES… SIX TIMES…

Let`s see some examples using them:

John: How often do you eat out?
Annie: I eat out once a month.

Peter: How often do you use whatsapp?
Emely: I use it five or six times a day!

Jack: How often do you get on line?
Clare: I get on line just twice a day.

Bruno: How often do you go to the beach?
Lisa: I go to the beach just once a year.

music-score-notes

It`s time to practice a little bit more, but now listening to a very beautiful and nice song from Jason Mraz- 93 milion miles! In this song you will get some examples of what we have studied here today.

Dear friends, thankk you so much for being here studying with me once more, I hope you liked it and see you soon!

sissy english lips cover

From now on Sissying your English- Abel Garcia Brandão

 

 

Leave a Reply

