Present Continuous

student-41444_960_720

Hello my dear ladies and boys! Is everything ok with you guys today?

This year I decided to start new projects in my professional life and also in my personal life.
(
Este ano eu decidi começar novos projetos na minha vida pessoal e professional).

I`m writing this blog, I`m recording and posting videos on Sissy English channel on Youtube and I`m writing my English materials for my classes.
Uhhhhh a lot of things to do,huh?!!!student-776190_960_720

(Eu estou escrevendo este blog, eu estou gravando videos e postando no canal do
Sissy English no Youtube e eu estou escrevendo meu material para minhas aulas. Uhhhh um monte de coisa hein?!!!)

I`m also dedicating time to myself and I`m working out! It`s good to our health.
(
Eu também estou dedicando tempo pra mim mesmo e estou malhando! Isso faz bema saúde!)

As you can see, in the sentences above I used Present Continuou (ING) many times to talk about actions in progress in my life and that`s what I`m going to talk about in our chatlesson today.
(
Como você pode ver nas frases a cima eu usei Present Continuous (ING) para falar sobre muitas ações que estão acontecendo na minha vida e é sobre isso que quero falar no nosso chatlesson hoje).

In English The Present Continuous Tense is used to express one action in progress, an action that is happening in a certain time in the present moment.
(Present Continuous é usado para expressar uma ação em progresso, uma ação que está acontecendo no presente).

Do not forget that it is formed of
Subject+ verb to Be+ verb and ING

I       + am             + cooking

ING

É representado em Português por: indo, endo, ando.

He is working out recently.treinando
(Ele está malhando/treinando recentemente).

She is running.correndo
(Ela está correndo).

I`m smiling.smiling
(Eu estou sorrindo).

Generally you use the following expressions of time in the Present Continuous:
(Você pode usar as seguintes expressões com o Present Continuous).

This week- Esta semana                         At the moment- No momento
This month-
Este mês                              Right now- Exatamente agora
This year-
Este ano                                 Now- Agora
This morning-
Esta manhã                    Today- Hoje
This afternoon-
Esta tarde                   Recently- Recentemente
This evening –
esta noite                        Currently- Hoje em dia

   I`m working too much this month. (Estou trabalhando muito este mês).
You are studying now.
(Você está estudando agora).
She is drinking water.
(Ela está bebendo agua).
He is watching tv.
(Ele está assistindo tv).
The cat is eating fish.
(O gato está comendo peixe).
We are collecting some objects.
(Nós estamos colecionando alguns objetos).
They are walking together recently.
(Eles estão andando juntos ultimamente).

Interrogativequestion-mark-1750942_960_720

It is made in the very same way you make a question with verb to BE.

I am studying–> Am I watching tv? (Eu estou assistindo tv?)

You are studying–> Are you sleeping? (Você está estudando?)

She is resting–> Is she resting? (Ela está descansando?)

Negative

I am eating–> I`m not eating. (Eu não estou comendo).

We are leaving–> We are not leaving. (Nós não estamos indo embora).

He is reading a lot–> He is not reading a lot. (Ele não está lendo muito).

SPECIAL RULES

book-1299123_960_720
When the verb ends in the letter E, you drop this letter and add ING:
Quando o verbo terminar na letra E, você retira o E e adiciona ING).

Dance- I am dancING. (Eu estou dançando).
Save- He is savING money. (Ele está guardando dinheiro).

*CVC- consonant, vowel, consonant- you double the last consonant and add ING:
(CVC- Consoante, vogal, consoante- Você dobra a ultima letra e adiciona ING).

RUN- She is RUNNING. (Ela está correndo).
STOP- STOPPING

When the verb ends in the letters IE, you drop these letters and you add YING.
(Quando o verbo terminar em IE, você tira o IE e adiciona YING).

Die- He is DYING. (Ele está morrendo).

singing-18382_960_720

Let`s practice singing a very nice and cute song!!!

Thank you so much, I do not have words to say how happy I am because you are here studying! I hope to see you soon.

gay kiss

From now on Sissying your English- Abel Brandão

Leave a Reply

