Personal and Object Pronouns

party-1458869_960_720

Hello, hello my dear good cute friends! Is everything ok?

To open our chatlesson today I want to write a thought that I read in a book from Dr. Leo Buscaglia  and in this quote he said:
(
Para abrir o nosso chatlesson de hoje eu gostaria de escrever um pensamento que li em um livro do Dr. Leo Buscaglia e a citação dizia):


The person who risks nothing, does nothing, has nothing and is nothing.
Only the person who risks is free!
(
A pessoa que não arrisca nada, não faz nada, não tem nada e é nada.
Somente a pessoa que se arrisca é livre!).

I do not know how many of you agree with him, but I totally agree.
(Eu não sei quantos de vocês concordam com ele, mas eu concordo plenamente).

That`s why i defend the idea that you have to get rid of your fear and really try hard and do your best to learn this language and search for more and more knowledge.
(É por isso que eu defendo a ideia que você deve se livrar de todo medo e tentar e fazer o seu melhor para aprender essa linguá e buscar mais e mais conhecimento).

Just like you, one day I started and little by little I was building my path in this learning process.
(Assim como você, um dia eu comecei e pouco a pouco fui construindo meu caminho nesse processo de aprendizagem de inglês).

Thinking of this, today I`m gonna talk about a subject that was a bit confusing to me in the beginning. Pay attention and I hope i can clear your understand in a very simple and objective way.
(Pensando nisso hoje eu vou conversar com você sobre um assunto que parecia ser um pouco confuso pra mim no inicio. Então preste atenção que eu vou clarear um pouco o seu entendimento de uma forma bem simples e objetiva).

Let`s go!!!

Personal Pronouns      Object Pronouns

I                                                                                   ME
YOU                                                                            YOU
HE                                                                               HIM
SHE                                                                             HER
IT                                                                                 IT
WE                                                                              US
THEY                                                                          THEM

Do you know them?
(Você conhece esses pronomes?)

Do you know how to use them?
(Você sabe como usá-los?)

Do you know the difference between the Personal and objective Pronouns?
(Você sabe a diferença entre eles?)

Personal Pronouns

I-Eu
You-Você
He- Ele
She-Ela
It- Ele ou Ela (animais, objetos e coisas em geral)
We- Nós
You- Vocês
They-Eles ou Elas

The Personal Pronouns are the noun of the sentence, they express the action in the statement.
(Os pronomes pessoais são o que chamamos de sujeitos da frase, pois eles expressam a ação da frase).

boy soccer
John plays soccer.                                                              João joga bola.
Who is playing soccer?                    Quem esta exercendo a ação de jogar bola?
John, so John is the noun of the sentence.     João, então João é o sujeito da frase

1340979055_a669e8cc70_b

As you can see: I, you, he, she, we and they are the subject because they are making the action in the sentences. (playing, cleaning, crying, singing, studying, cooking).

Como você pode ver: I, you, he, she, we and they são os sujeitos porque eles estão praticando a ação nas frases. (Jogando, limpando, chorando, cantando, estudando e cozinhando).

Object Pronouns

Me- me, mim
You- te, ti
Him- o, ele
Her- a, ela
It- o,a, ele, ela
Us- nos
You- vos
The- os, as, eles, elas

I love you– Eu te amo

The Objective Pronouns receive the action in the sentence. They never do the action in the sentence and grammatically speaking you do not start a statement using them.
(Os Pronomes Objetivos, sofrem a ação na frase. Em Inglês, gramaticalmente falando, você não deve começar uma frase usando os mesmos).

shes talking
She is talking to Peter->She is talking to him.(Ela está conversando com ele)
He is talking to Beth-> He is talking to her. (Ele está conversando com ela).

If you translate you will see no difference in it, that`s why you have to think in English when you are producing.
(Se você traduzir não haverá diferença, é por isso que ao produzir seu discurso você deve pensar em Inglês).

1340979055_a669e8cc70_bIf you pay attention you will see that generally you start a sentence with a personal pronoun and the object pronoun shows up in the middle or in the end of the sentence.

(Se você prestar atenção verá que geralmente se começa uma frase com os pronomes pessoais e só no meio ou no final da frase que se usa o pronome objetivo).

Let`s practice a little bit more with a song!!!

Thank you for being here with me once more and I hope to see you soon again!

gay kiss

From now on Sissying your English Abel Brandão

 

Leave a Reply

