Directions!

post about directon
Hello, hello my dear cute friend! How are you ?

Travel is fantastic because you can learn about new cultures and behaviors, and i Do believe that every time you learn something new, you become someone new.
(Viajar é algo fantástico porque você pode aprender sobre novas culturas e comportamentos e eu acredito que toda vez que você aprende algo novo, você se torna alguém novo).

I love to travel, I have already been to many different places and I thank English, because of this language I was able to communicate with people from many different nationalities.
(Eu amo viajar, eu já estive em muito lugares e eu agradeço ao Inglês, por causa dessa língua eu pude me comunicar com pessoas de diferentes nacionalidades).

There were times that I was in a different city which I didn`t know, then I had to ask people for directions just to find the place where I wanted to visit.
(Houve vezes em que eu estava em uma cidade que eu não conhecia e eu tive que perguntar as pessoas por informações para encontrar os lugares que eu queria visitar).

 Do you live in a touristic city?
(Você mora em uma cidade turística?)

What would you do if you saw a tourist on the street who needed help?
(O que você faria se visse um turista na rua que precisasse de ajuda?)

Do you like to travel?
(Você gosta de viajar?)

And if you were in another city or country, how could you ask for directions?
(E se você estivesse em outra cidade ou país, como você perguntaria por direção?)

Asking for directions

Compass_rose_transparent

First, being polite is essencial to open a conversation and here we have a magical word:
(Para começar ser educado é essencial para iniciar uma conversa e uma palavra mágica sempre será):

Excuse me- Com licença
Pardon me–  Perdoe-me

Could you help me,please?-(Por favor, você poderia me ajudar?)

Would you mind helping me?– (Você se importaria em me ajudar?)

Would you mind if I asked you some pieces of information?– (Você se importa se eu te pedir algumas informações?)

How Far- Distance

How Far faz referencia a quantos km ou metros há de um local a outro.

How far is your home to the hospital?– Qual a distância da sua casa para o hospital?

How far is São Paulo to Rio de Janeiro?- Qual a distância de São Paulo para o Rio de Janeiro?

How far is the USA to England? -Qual a distância dos EUA para a Inglaterra?

How far is the stadium to the museum?- Qual a distância do estádio para o museu?

questions-1922476_960_720Para responder você pode dizer:

It`s 40 cm– São 40 cm

It`s 1,50 m– É 1, 50 m

It`s 20 km to the hospital- São 20 km para o hospital

How Long- The time It takes

How long faz referencia ao tempo que se leva para chegar a um local, ou seja, o tempo do percurso.

How long does it take from são Paulo to rio de Janeiro?
(
Quanto tempo leva de São Paulo para o Rio de Janeiro?)

How long does it take from your home to the hospital?
(
Quanto tempo leva de sua casa para o hospital?)

How long does it take from the USA to England?
(
Quanto tempo leva dos EUA para Londres?)

How long does it take from the stadium to the museum?
(
Quanto tempo leva do estádio para o museu?)

questions-1922476_960_720Para responder você pode simplesmente dizer:

It takes 20 minutes-Leva 20 minutos

ou

It takes 1 hour from my house to the hospital- Leva 1 hora da minha casa para o hospital.

HOW-COMO

conversation-799448_960_720

Drew- Pardon me, how can I get to the nearest subway station?
(Perdoe-me, como posso chegar na estacão de metro mais próxima?)
Paul- It`s easy, take Drummond street and it is in front of the coffee shop.
(É fácil, pegue a rua Drummond, ela fica em frente a loja de café).

Julie- Excuse me, how can I get to the park of the city?
            (Com licença, como posso chegar no parque da cidade?)
Anna- Take 3 de Maio avenue.
        (Pegue a avenida 3 de Maio).

Clarification

Could you say that again, please?– Você poderia repetir, por favor?

Sorry?!! Desculpa?!!!

I beg your pardon?- Eu peco desculpas, mas você poderia repetir?

Directions

2000px-Japanese_Road_sign_(Follow_Directions_A).svg

Anie- Excuse me, where is the nearest shopping mall?
 (Com licença, onde fica o shopping mais próximo?)
July- Oh, Go ahead on Jk avenue and turn left on Vargas street, it`s right on the corner.
 (Oh, vá em frente na avenida JK e vira a esquerda na rua Vargas, ele está bem na esquina.

Turn on Paulista Avenue- Vire na Avenida Paulista…

Cross the street- Atravesse a rua…

business-card-1258371_960_720

You always use ON to talk about streets and avenues- Sempre que for falar de ruas e avenidas deve usar a preposição ON.

Turn right on Paulista Avenue- Vire a direita na avenida Paulista.

Turn left on Jk street– Vira a esquerda na rua JK

THANKING

3575000735_6ba08467d9_b

Thank you so much-Muito obrigado!

Thank you for your kindness-Obrigado por sua gentileza!

Thank you-Obrigado!

music-score-notes

E para terminar, uma música fácil, fácil para praticar um pouquinho mais!

Thank you so much for being with me once more!

See you soon!kiss-kiss

From now on Sissying your English Abel Garcia Brandão!
Leave a Reply

