Collocations- To Take

pencil-663506_960_720

Hello, hello honey boy and honey girl! Are you ok?

Very well! So, let me ask you a question…. Have you ever heard of Collocations?
(Muito bem! Então, deixa eu te perguntar…Você já ouviu falar de Collocations?)

Collocations is basically when you use one verb to many different situations.
(Collocations acontece basicamente quando se usa um verbo para diferentes situações.)

To start we are going to talk about the verb to Take.
(Para abrir essa nova seção, vamos começar com o verb to Take.)

How many meanings do you get to think and find to this verb?
(Quantos significados cê conseguir pensar e encontrar para esse verbo?)

Ok then, take your notebook and pen because the time to study and learn has come!
Pois bem, pegue seu aderno e caneta porque chegou hora de estudar e aprender!
drawing-33437_960_720

TO TAKE

Take shower- Tomar banho
I worked all day long I need to take a shower.
(Eu trabalhei o dia todo, eu preciso tomar banho).

Take a bus-Pegar o ônibus
Sometimes I have to take the bus to go to my job.
(As vezes eu tenho pegar o ônibus para  ir para o meu emprego).

Take a break-Dar um tempo
I`m on the verge of a breakdown, I need to take a break of everything.
(Eu estou quase enlouquecendo, preciso dar um tempo de tudo).

Take a look at-Dar uma olhada
So take a look at me now…
(Então, dê uma olhada pra mim agora…)

Take a test- Fazer uma prova
I must study today, because tomorrow I will take a test.
(Eu devo estudar hoje, porque amanhã eu vou fazer uma prova).

Take a rest- Descansar
I`m working too much, I need to take a rest.
(Estou trabalhando demais, eu preciso descansar).

Take a seat- Se sentar
Come in and take a seat, please!
(Entre e se sente, por favor!)

Take note- Tomar note
Take note of everything I`m teaching you.
(Tome nota de tudo que estou te ensinando).
Take a chance- Dar uma chance0005red-emoji-piscando-o-olho
Take a chance on me
(Me dê uma chance).

Uhuuuuuu!!!! Fácil não é?!

yas-bitch-yas

Vamos praticar um pouco mais com música?
Para vocês então…
ABBA- Take a chance on me

Thank you so much for being with me!
I hope to see you soon huh?!

emoji-beijando-e-coracao

From now on Sissying your English- Abel Brandão!!!
Leave a Reply

